Asian Soccer Page Home

Hall of Fame


January 2017:

*CHINA Cup 4 Nations Tournament 2017 [More
- Jan 15: Chile won the title after defeated the Iceland with 1-0 While on the others hand, the home side draw 1-1 during regular time then won in penalty shoot out with result 4-3.

*MEKONG Clubs Championship 2016 [More]
- Jan 08: Buriram United from Thailand won the title for the MEKONG Clubs Championship with aggregate 2-1 over the Laos's side Laxenang United  during the 2nd leg match held at Bangkok. The 1st leg won by Laos's club with 1-0.

*VALENTIN Granatkin Memorial Cup Russia 2017 [More]
Jan 21: That's all for the Asia side to compete in the edition 2017 Valentin Granatkin Memorial Cup championship. Full results as per follows:

- Jan 20: Lithuania 3-1 Iran, Tajikistan 1-0 India
- Jan 17: Tajikistan 0-0 (4-5) Lithuania, India 0-1 Iran
- Jan 15: Iran 0-1 Azerbaijan 
- Jan 14: Tajikistan 0-0 (6-7) Belarus, India 1-2 Estonia

- Jan 13: [D] Moldova 0-5 Iran 
- Jan 12: [A] Tajikistan 1-1 Estonia [B] Latvia 4-1 India
- Jan 11: [D] Iran 1-1 Slovenia
- Jan 10: [A] Bulgaria 1-0 Tajikistan [B] India 1-0 Belarus
- Jan 09: [D] St Petersburg 2-1 Iran
- Jan 08: [A] Tajikistan 1-0 Greece [B] Russia 8-0 India 

- Jan 04: Guangdong, again lifted the province cup after managed to draw with Hong Kong 1-1 during the 2nd leg held at Hong Kong. Guangdong won over with aggregate 4-3 which the 1st leg the Chinese side defeated the Hong Kong with 3-2.

*SAFF Women Nations Championship India 2016 [More
- Jan 04: Indian women soccer team won the title for the 2016 edition after defeated Bangladesh with 3-1 during the final stage of the tournament. Indian defeated the Nepal 3-1 in the semi final stage before making to the final stage. While Bangladesh thrashed over Afghanistan 6-0 to reach the final stage.

*Arabian Champion League Season 2016/2017 [More]
- Jan 01: Al Wassat became the 2nd teams to enter the next stage of the Arabian Champion League after defeated Al Jaish with 1-0 at home ground. The 1st leg both teams ended with goalless 0-0. 1st team to enter the next stage is Al Ahed which defeated Al Riffa with 4-1 together with aggregate 4-2 to won over the  rival.

Well done to Malaysia Penang FC clubs player, 
Mohd Faiz Subri's for his winning of FIFA Puskas Award 2016